Off on a Jungian Bender

Many questions come to mind,
Can I be terrified
          while at peace with mine?

An oxymoron at very best,
Not surprising, although undressed

Launching backwwards – Introspection
Seeing forward – Retrospection

Finding space that hides my blame,
Taking shape within my brain

My muscles ache from lifitng weights,
The literal kind,
        inside my mind

Time to venture out of doors,
Walk the dog and stretch these muscles

Tight –
        Like Atlas’ shoulders
Shrug me off
        to stretch my legs

Leave a Reply

